Home About Us Clientele Careers Media Center Site Map Contact Us
Winner oF TATA NEN Hottest Startups Among Top 100 Small Businesses - 2010
TakeoverCode.Com
 
Home > Information Cafe > SEBI Structure
 
Get a Interpretation
Glossary / Terminology
Frequently Asked Questions
Press Release
Books
Useful Links
Newsletter
List of Intermediaries
SEBI Structure
Doís and Doníts for Investors
Article
Presentations
Research
Ask the Experts
Share your Views
What's New
Opinion Poll
 
 

 

SEBI Structure

Sl. No. Name of member Contact details
1. Shri Rajeev Kumar Agarwal, Whole Time Member agarwal@sebi.gov.in
2. Shri Prashant Saran, Whole Time Member psaran@sebi.gov.in
2. Shri S. Raman, Whole Time Member ramanns@sebi.gov.in

   Regional Offices
 
Department Executive Director Division Division Chief Contact Details
Regional Offices Shri Ananta Barua NRO, Delhi Shri P K Bindlish CGM


Shri Praveen Trivedi JLA
+91 11 23724008 pkb@sebi.gov.in

+91 11 23451060
praveent@sebi.gov.in
Shri G Ram Mohan Rao , DGM rammohang@sebi.gov.in
Shri Narendra Rawat , DGM narendrar@sebi.gov.in
SRO, Chennai

Shri Suresh B Menon, CGM

Shri Stephen Manjesh Roy, DGM

+91 44 24674200
sureshm@sebi.gov.in

manjeshsr@sebi.gov.in

ERO, Kolkatta Shri S. V. Krishna Mohan, LA

Ms. Soma Majumdar, DGM

Shri Amar Navlani, DGM

krishnam@sebi.gov.in


+91 33 22876105
somam@sebi.gov.in

amarn@sebi.gov.in

Western Regional Office (WRO), Ahmedabad

Shri Nagender Parakh, CGM

Shri Achal Singh, DGM

Shri Sudeep Mishra, DGM

parakh@sebi.gov.in

+91 79 26583633 achals@sebi.gov.in

+91 79 26583633 sudeepm@sebi.gov.in

 Takeover Panel
 
SEBI TAKEOVER PANEL MEMBERS(WITH EFFECT FROM NOVEMBER 02, 2007)
Sl. No. Name of member Details
1. Shri K Kannan Former Chairman, Bank of Baroda
2. Shri C R Mehta Former Member, Company Law Board
3. Shri P N Shah Chartered Accountant
4. Shri R S Loona Former Executive Director , SEBI
   Powered Advisory Committee on consent orders and compounding of offences
 
Sl. No. Name of member Details
1. Justice (Rtd) S M Jhunjhunwala- Former Judge of High Court of Bombay Chairman
2. Dr. B. Samal, Former Member of Securities Appellate Tribunal Member
3. Shri.V Leeladhar – Former Deputy Governor of Reserve Bank of India Member
4. Shri Dolphy D’Souza – Partner, E&Y Member
  Corporate Finance Department
 
Department Executive Director Division Division Chief Contact Details
Corporation Finance Department Shri S. Ravindrann Division of Issues and Listing Shri V S Sundaresan, CGM +91 22 26449200
sundaresanvs@sebi.gov.in
Smt. Harini Balaji,
DGM

Shri Sunil Jaywant Kadam, GM
+91 22 26449372
harinib@sebi.gov.in

+91 22 26449630
sunilk@sebi.gov.in

Division of Corporate Restructuring Shri Anindya Kumar Das, DGM +91 22 26449616 anindyakd@sebi.gov.in
 Investment Management Department
 
Shri Prashant Saran, whole- Time Member
Department Division Division Chief Contact Details
Investment Management Department Division of Foreign Institutional Investors (FIIs) and Custodians Shri S.Madhusudhanan, DGM +91 22 26449614 smadhu@sebi.gov.in
Collective Investment Scheme Shri S.Madhusudhanan, DGM +91 22 26449614 smadhu@sebi.gov.in
Division of Funds-1 (Portfolio Managers, Venture Capital, Corporate Bonds, etc.) Shri Sanjay CPurao,
DGM
+91 22 26449612
sanjayp@sebi.gov.in
Division of Funds-2

Shri Parag Basu, GM

+91 22 26449360 paragb@sebi.gov.in

Division of Funds- 3
(Mutual Funds)
Smt. Medha Sonparote, DGM +91 22 26449312
medhad@sebi.gov.in
  Enquiry and Adjudication Department
 
Shri Prashant Saran, Whole Time Member
Department Division Division Chief Contact Details
Enquiry and Adjudication Department Enquiry and Adjudication Officer Shri Piyoosh Gupta , GM +91 22 26449150 pgupta@sebi.gov.in
Shri P K Kuriachen , CGM +91 22 26449230
kuriachen@sebi.gov.in
Shri D Ravi Kumar, CGM +91 22 26449210
ravik@sebi.gov.in
Smt. Barnali Mukherjee, GM +91 22 26449660 barnalim@sebi.gov.in
  Market Intermediaries Regulation and Supervision Department
 
Department Executive Director Division Division Chief Contact Details
Market Intermediaries Regulation and Supervision Department Shri P K Nagpal MIRSD 1 Shri Aliasgar S Mithwani, DGM,

+91 2226449613
aliasgarm@sebi.gov.in

MIRSD 2 Shri Krishnanand Raghavan, DGM +91 2226449632 krishnanandr@sebi.gov.in
MIRSD 3 Shri Saravanan K, DGM +91-22-26449220 saravanank@sebi.gov.in
MIRSD 4

Smt. Asha Shetty,
DGM

+91 22 26449258 ashas@sebi.gov.in
MIRSD 5 Smt. Ruchi Chojer, DGM +91 22 26449310 ruchic@sebi.gov.in
  Legal Affairs Department
 
 
Department Executive Director Division Division Chief Contact Details
Legal Affairs Department Shri J Ranganayakulu Division of Policy Ms. Geetha G, DLA +91 22 26449540
geethag@sebi.gov.in
Divisions of Regulatory Assistance

Shri D V Sekhar, 
DLA

 

+91 22 26449570
dvsekhar@sebi.gov.in

 

Legal Affairs Department Shri Amit Pradhan,
LA
+91 22 26449520
amitp@sebi.gov.in
  Enforcement Department
 
Department Executive Director Division Division Chief Contact Details
Enforcement Department Shri J Ranganayakulu Enforcement Department

Shri G V. Vijayakrishnan , DLA

+91 22 26449824
vijayakrishnang@sebi.gov.in
Divisions of Regulatory Action Ms. Babita Rayudu, JLA +91 22 26449332 babitar@sebi.gov.in
Shri D Sura Reddy, DLA +91 22 26449140
dsr@sebi.gov.in
Division of Prosecution Shri Sandeep P Deore, JLA +91 22 26449530 sandeepd@sebi.gov.in
  Derivative and New Product
 
Department Executive Director Division Division Chief Contact Details
Derivatives and New Products Department Shri S Ramann Derivatives and New Products Department

Shri Shashikumar Valsakumar, DGM

+91 22 26449203
shashikumarv@sebi.gov.in
Shri Prasad
Jagdale, DGM
+91 22 26449692
prasadj@sebi.gov.in
  Office of Investor Assistance and Education
 
Department Executive Director Division Division Chief Contact Details
Office of Investor Assistance and Education Shri Ananta Barua Office of Investor Assistance and Education Shri Gyan Bhushan, CGM

+91 22 26449710 gyanbhushan@sebi.gov.in

Shri BiswajitChoudhury, DGM +91 22 26449725
biswajitc@sebi.gov.in
Shri N Hariharan, CGM +91 22 26449880 hariharan@sebi.gov.in
  General Services Department
 
Department Executive Director Division Division Chief Contact Details
General Services Department Shri S. Ravindran Facilities Management Division

Shri Gyan Bhushan, CGM

Shri Satya Ranjan Prasad, GM

Shri Suresh Kumar, DGM

+91 22 26449710 gyanbhushan@sebi.gov.in

+91 22 26449470 satyarp@sebi.gov.in

sureshk@sebi.gov.in

Treasury and Accounts

Shri Manoj Kumar,
GM

+91 22 26449260
manojk@sebi.gov.in

Protocol and Security

Col. Rajendra Singh Bhandari (Retd.), CSO

+91 22 26449890 rsb@sebi.gov.in

Establishment Division

Shri Biranchi Narayan Sahoo, DGM

+91 22 26449250 biranchins@sebi.gov.in

Official Languages Dr. Anil Kumar Sharma, CGM +91 22 26449190 aks@sebi.gov.in
Ms. Vineeta Sinha, DGM +91 22 26449193 vineetas@sebi.gov.in
  Board Matters
 
Department Executive Director Division Division Chief Contact Details
Board Matters Shri S. Ravindran Board Matters Shri Parag Basu, GM +91 22 26449360
paragb@sebi.gov.in
  Parliament Questions (PQ) Cell
 
Department Executive Director Division Division Chief Contact Details
Parliament Questions (PQ) Cell Shri Ananta Barua Parliament Questions (PQ) Cell Dr. Anil Kumar Sharma, CGM +91 22 26449190 aks@sebi.gov.in
  Communication Division
 
Department Division Division Chief Contact Details
Communication Division Communication Division Shri N Hariharan, CGM 91 22 26449880 hariharan@sebi.gov.in
  Market Regulation Department
 
Department Executive Director Division Division Chief Contact Details
Market Regulation Department

Shri S Ramann

Market Regulation Department Mr. P K Bindlish CGM +91 22 26449680
pkb@sebi.gov.in
Division of Policy Ms. Maninder Cheema, DGM +91 22 26449754
maninderc@sebi.gov.in
Division of SRO Administration (Self Regulatory Organizations (SRO) include Stock Exchanges, Clearing/Settlement Organizations, Depositories etc.)

Shri P K Bindlish, CGM

+91 22 26449680 pkb@sebi.gov.in

Division of Market Supervision

Shri B JDilip, DGM

+91 22 26449682
dilipbj@sebi.gov.in

Division of Risk Management and New Products

Shri Shashi KumarValsakumar, DGM

+91 22 26449203 shashikumarv@sebi.gov.in

Investor Complaint Cell

Shri Bhartendra Kumar Gupta, DGM

+91 22 26449218
bhartendrakg@sebi.gov.in

  Investigations Department
 
Department Executive Director Division Chief Contact Details
Investigations Department Shri R K Padmanabhan Shri Suresh Gupta, CGM +91 22 26449290
sureshg@sebi.gov.in
Shri B Rajendran, GM +91 22 26449610
rajendranb@sebi.gov.in

Shri Jeevan Sonparote, GM

+91 22 26449110
jeevans@sebi.gov.in
Ms. Rachna Anand, DGM +91 22 26449582
rachnaa@sebi.gov.in

Shri Santosh Kumar Sharma, GM 

Shri Sharad K Sharma,
GM

Shri Prasanta Mahapatra ,
DGM

+91 22 26449330
santoshks@sebi.gov.in

+91 22 26449490
sharads@sebi.gov.in

+91 22 26449313
prasantam@sebi.gov.in

  Integrated Surveillance Department
 
Shri Prashant Saran, Whole Time Member
Department Executive Director Division Division Chief Contact Details
Integrated Surveillance Department Shri S Ramann Integrated Surveillance Department

Shri Sujit Prasad,
CGM

+91 22 26449460
sujitp@sebi.gov.in
Shri Avarjeet Singh, DGM +91 22 26449262
avarjeets@sebi.gov.in
Shri Debashis Bandyopadhyay, DGM +91 22 26449243 debashisb@sebi.gov.in
Integrated Market Surveillance System Shri Manoj Kumar, GM +91 22 26449260
manojk@sebi.gov.in
Shri Manojan Karayi, DGM + 91 22 26449642 manojank@sebi.gov.in
  Vigilance Cell
 
Department Executive Director Division Chief Contact Details
Vigilance Cell Shri R K Padmanabhan

Ms. Jeny John, DGM

+91 22 26449715
jenyj@sebi.gov.in

  Office of International Affairs
 
Department Division Division Chief Contact Details
Office of International Affairs Office of International Affairs Shri Amarjeet Singh,
CGM
+91 22 26449810
amarjeets@sebi.gov.in
Shri Ashish Kumar,
DGM
+91 22 26449615
ashishk@sebi.gov.in
  Information Technology Department
 
Department Executive Director Division Division Chief Contact Details
Information Technology Department Shri R K Padmanabhan Information Technology Department Shri A. Rajan, CGM +91 22 26449500
rajan@sebi.gov.in
Shri M S Balasubramaniam, GM +91 22 26449590
msbala@sebi.gov.in
Shri Mihir Kumar Sahoo, DGM +91 22 26449502
mihir@sebi.gov.in
Shri Jitendra Maurya, DGM +91 22 26449503 jitendram@sebi.gov.in
      Shri AvneeshPandey, GM +91 22 26449640
avneesh@sebi.gov.in
  Human Resources Development Division
 
Department Division Division Chief Contact Details
Human Resources Development Division Human Resources Development Division Shri Jayanta Jash, GM +91 22 26449430 jayantaj@sebi.gov.in
Shri Biranchi Narayan Sahoo, DGM +91 22 26449250
biranchins@sebi.gov.in
  Department of Economic and Policy Analysis
 
Shri Prashant Saran, Whole Time Member
Department Executive Director Division Division Chief Contact Details
Department of Economic and Policy Analysis and Library Shri Ananta Barua Department of Economic and Policy Analysis    
Division of Policy Analysis Dr. Prabhakar Reddy Patil, Joint Director +91 22 26449270
prabhakarrp@sebi.gov.in
Division of Economic Analysis Dr. Sarat Kumar Malik, Joint Director +91 22 26449280
saratm@sebi.gov.in
Library Smt. Uma Rani Patil, DGM +91 22 26449163 umaranip@sebi.gov.in

 

  Our Ventures   Takeovercode.com   Quick Links    Take Action Communique
  LLPonline
Delisting
Startbizindia
Startbizindia
corporatevaluations

About us
Career
Media Centre
Contact us
Disclaimer
Privacy Policy
Ask the experts
FAQ's
SEBI Structure
Presentations
List of Intermediaries
Forward to a Friend
Rapid Responder : Register | Login
Testimonials
Print this Page
Save this page
Add to Favourites
Make this Page your Home Page
Feedback
Report Error

TwitterFacebookLinkedin
Corporate Professional